Student Chapters & Contacts

ART INSTITUTE OF HOUSTON

Interior Design Department
4140 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77027
Tel: 713-623-2040

FACULTY CONTACTS
Bill Lannigan
Director of Design
Tel: 713-353-3665
Email: wlannigan@aii.edu

Lynda Wood
Academic Advisor
Tel: 713-823-1315
Email: lkwood@aii.edu

STUDENT CONTACT
Marcia
Rodriguez
Tel: 832-382-2890
Email: Marcia.r-@hotmail.com

SAN JACINTO JR. COLLEGE

Interior Design Department
8060 Spencer Hwy., PO Box 2007, Pasadena, TX 77505

FACULTY CONTACT
David Vanover

Professor, Lead Faculty
Tel: 281-476-1501
Email: david.vanover@sjcd.edu

STUDENT CONTACT
Spencer Mullins

Tel: 210-818-1803
Email: spencermullins99@yahoo.com​

HOUSTON COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Interior Design Department
J.B. Whiteley Bldg., Suite 124
1301 Alabama St., Houston, Texas 77004
Tel: 713-718-6000 (Central campus)

FACULTY CONTACT
Kevin Hamby
Academic Advisor
Email: kevin.hamby@hccs.edu

STUDENT CONTACT
Patricia Trachtenberg

ASID Ambassador
Email: ptrach@gmail.com

STEPHEN F. AUSTIN STATE UNIVERSITY

Department of Human Sciences
P.O. Box 13014-SFA Station, Nacogdoches, TX 75962
Tel: 936-468-2048

FACULTY CONTACT
Sally Ann Swearingen

Associate Professor
Tel: 409-468-2048
Email: sswearingen@sfasu.edu 

STUDENT CONTACT
Olivia Hooks
ASID Student Chapter VP (2014-2015)
Tel: 281-745-6695
Email: livihooks@gmail.com

SAM HOUSTON STATE UNIVERSITY

Family and Consumer Sciences Dept.
Margaret Lea Houston Building,
Office 124
1700 University Ave, Huntsville, TX 77341
Tel: 936-294-4444

FACULTY CONTACT
Dr. Laura Burleson, PhD, Allied ASID, IDEC

Assistant Professor & Interior Design Program Director
Tel: 936-294-1247
Email:  hec_lpb@shsu.edu

STUDENT CONTACT
Alex Edward Wilson
ASID Student Chapter President 
Tel: 281-854-8291
Email: aew021@shsu.edu